Vision & Values

Tipton County Foundation
Growing, Leading, and Serving Since 1986!
PO Box 412 • Tipton, IN 46072 •

  Donate there with
credit card!
Follow us on Twitter @tiptoncf
Join the Worldwide Celebration for Giving Tuesday! ...Click for info...

Help Make a Grant for Monthly Mobile Food Pantry Visits to Tipton County!

Scholarship Information for the Class of 2018!

"Future" News: Read the Foundation's Strategic Plan for Growing, Leading, and Serving (2016 - 2020)!

Site Contents Welcome! Donor Info! Grants! Scholarships! Raising Money! Forward Plan

About Us: Vision & Values

TCF Features
Contact Us
TCF News
Ducky Day!
Strategic Plan
Assisting Donors
TCF Scholarships
TCF Grantmaking
Be Our Guest
30th Anniversary!

The Tipton County Foundation is accredited in compliance with National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations™, a program that establishes legal, ethical, effective practices in philanthropy.

Email the Foundation's President


Frank Giammarino
 for information about funds, investments, events, and volunteering

Community Development Officer
Lori Tragesser
for Grants
Women's Fund

Education Program Officer
Chad Huff

for Scholarships Ducky Day in Tipton Park, and youth philanthropy

Rhonda Nightenhelser
meeting room reservations, donor receipts, payments to vendors


Auto Attendant

Board of Directors

Board Members' Materials

Conference Center

1020 W. Jefferson St.

(Please send all mail to PO Box 412.)
Info &

The Tipton County Foundation, the local Community Foundation, is a tax-exempt, nonprofit, autonomous, publicly supported, nonsectarian philanthropic institution. Founded in 1986 and guided by civic-spirited Volunteers, its long-term goal is the building of permanent, named component funds established by many separate donors to carry out their charitable intent. The Foundation exists for the broad-based philanthropic interests of and community benefit of residents of the defined geographic area of Tipton County, Indiana.





Jan Henderson
2008 2018* County Board
of Commissioners
Tom McKinney
Vice Chair
2009 2019* TCF Board
Jason Hare
2014 2019 Tipton Circuit
Court Judge
Sharon Smith
2013 2018 TCF Board
Dr. Kevin Condict 2009 2019* TCF Board
Zack Conner 2016 2021 TCF Board
Melissa Cunnyngham 2017 2022* TCF Board
Susan Powell 2016 2021 TCF Board
Anabeth Rayl 2014 2020 TCF Board
Amber Rodibaugh 2015 2020 Tipton Community
Schools Superintendent
JoAnn McQuinn 2012 2017 TCF Board
Dr. Mike Smith 2014 2019 Mayor of Tipton
Robert Zahn 2016 2021  Tri-Central Community
Schools Superintendent
  * Term Limited  

Board Meeting Schedule • 2017

Board Members' Agenda Materials


Foundation CEO Frank M. Giammarino


Frank M. Giammarino
President & CEO, 675-1940

Lori Tragesser, Community Development Officer, 675-1941
Chad Huff, Education Program Officer, 675-1943

Rhonda Nightenhelser, Bookkeeper/Administration, 675-1942

Past Chairmen of the Board/Presidents

Robert Wischman
Jerry Armstrong
Ben B. Hobbs
Tom McKinney
Virginia Chambers
Mark J. Raver

Past Executive Directors

Robert Schram
John C. Walker

Volunteer Information • Click this link!
Foundation Bylaws • Click this link!

Contact Us  Last modified: Friday, August 18, 2017
Introduction to TCF.pps
Up to Parent
About Us: Vision & Values
TCF Grantmaking
TCF Scholarships
United Community Fund
TCF Conference Center

You can make a safe contribution now by credit card online... Click for more information...

Women's Fund of the Tipton County Foundation
Women's Philanthropy

Call 2-1-1 for Information or Referral to Social Services

IRS Determination Letter
Federal Income Tax Forms 990
Annual Reports

Follow us

Check out the new TCF Video!

Click to Visit

Tipton County
City of Tipton
Economic Developmen

Tipton County Chamber of Commerce

Tri-Central Community Schools
Go Trojans!

Go Blue Devils!
Tipton Community Schools

Tipton County Education Coalition Information

Top of Page

©mmxvii Tipton County Foundation, Inc.
 Connecting People Who Care With Causes That Matter